Pattern-writing Update

Hello!

This is a quick update on my pattern-writing progress. I’m finally jotting down notes as I crochet along. I’ve written out patterns as I’ve created items before, but all those times the notes were just for me. This time I’d like to publish the notes here on the blog as a pattern, and it’s been a challenge to write complex instructions that make sense! So progress is slower than it usually would be.

You might see below that I’ve been attempting to make my scribbles look prettier with gel pens! I saw them during back-to-school time while grocery shopping and couldn’t resist.

Also, that lilac colour is a dream: I had already finished buying about ten fabric yarn cakes and, as I was walking out the door, I noticed a side tub filled with yet more fabric yarn. The lilac colour was sitting on top like a siren and I couldn’t do anything else but pick it up and walk straight back to the counter!

IMG_8198.JPG

Leave a Reply

